Who we are

President- Scott Taylor (Highland Park), Treasurer- Stephanie Brown (Milltown), Secretary- Brian Betze (Jamesburg), NJASA Executive Committee Representatives- Brian Zychowski (North Brunswick) and Stephanie Brown.

Vincent Caputo (Metuchen), David Cittadino (Old Bridge), Jorge Diaz (South Amboy), Rosa Diaz (Carteret), Scott Feder (South Brunswick), Mark Finkelstein (Education Services Commission of New Jersey), Susan Genco (Cranbury), Dori Alvich (Monroe), Aubrey Johnson (New Brunswick), Vanessa Jones (Greater Brunswick Charter School), Richard Labbe (Sayreville), Noreen Lishak (South Plainfield), Gene Mosley (Dunellen), Graham Peabody (Spotswood), Frank Ranelli (Piscataway), David Roman (Perth Amboy), Sylvia Zircher (South River), Victor Valeski (East Brunswick), Dianne Veilleux (Middlesex County Vocational-Technical), Robert Zega (Woodbridge), Frederick Williams (Middlesex), Namik Sercan (Central Jersey College Prep Charter School)

In the news

Old Bridge Superintendent David Cittadino has seen his fair share of heartbreak, so now he has put the onus on eighth grade families. Watch CBS New York's news story about the policy- click.

Metuchen Superintendent Vince Caputo and Highland Park Superintendent Scott Taylor talk about closing school on inclement weather days with News 12 New Jersey's Brian Donohue- click.

East Brunswick Superintendent Victor Valeski weighs in on the use of security guards to maintain safety in the September 2018 issue of New Jersey Monthly- click.

A branch of the New Jersey Association of School Administrators

The mission of the New Jersey Association of School Administrators, the unifying professional association of school leaders, is to ensure a superior statewide system of education by influencing and effecting educational policy, regulations and legislation; and by maximizing the capacity and effectiveness of school leaders through professional development programs and support services.

Learn More